A Transmedia Portfolio

Wk8 Essay Media 195

One of the most creative and compelling methods of delivering content to an audience is through infographics. Visual information is a fast and efficient way to convey information to an audience and helps to enhance the memory recall of the information shared.

Infographics can also help with basic cognition of ideas and concepts by providing a visual explanation along with written facts. And let’s face it, attractive graphics are just easier to look at than a wall of type.

I plan to incorporate as much visual data in my professional portfolio as is attractive and useful. I believe including attractive graphics and design within the written data of a portfolio creates interest and visually reinforces the content message.

In addition, when providing a portfolio related to graphics and web design the end result is not only the workings of the product but largely focuses on the attractiveness of its design. Because my portfolio is based on graphics and web design, I will be including many visual representations of my work.

I look forward to incorporating my portfolio into multiple transmedia platforms. The platforms I believe are best suited to my product and style include Instagram, Twitter, Pinterest, my professional portfolio website, as well as outlets such as Behance and LinkedIn. I also believe YouTube would be an excellent venue to convey my message and display my graphic and web design skills to potential clients or employers.

I plan to take my transmedia portfolio into the real world by creating cohesive real-world designs for my brand that include merchandise such as mugs, ornaments, hats, t-shirts and other useful items as well as unique business card and brochure designs to display my work.

As I develop my portfolio and message It will be important to create a cohesive transmedia brand and style as I convey my story across multiple media outlets.

Although I enjoy my TransmediaPedia WordPress Blog and I’m very fond of my little TransmediaPedia robot, this blog is only a school project and my little robot is just my school companion and not part of my professional portfolio. I’m really going to miss that little guy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.